Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Court Holidays

2023 Holiday Calendar

Holiday Date
Native American Day Friday, September 22nd
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 10th
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23rd
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24th
Christmas Day Monday, December 25th

Additional information

A holiday occurring on a Saturday is observed on the preceding Friday and a holiday occurring on a Sunday, is observed on the following Monday, pursuant to California Rules of Court, rule 1.11.

2024 Holiday Calendar

2024 Holidays

Date

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 15

Lincoln’s Birthday

Monday, February 12

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 19

Cesar Chavez Day

Monday, April 1

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

Juneteenth Day

Wednesday, June 19

Independence Day

Thursday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 2

Native American Day

Friday, September 27

Veterans’ Day

Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 28

Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, November 29

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25

Was this helpful?

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.