Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Court Holidays

2021-2022 Holiday Calendar

Holiday

Date

Veteran’s Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24
New Year’s 2022 (Observed) Friday, December 31
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday, January 17
Lincoln’s Birthday Friday, February 11
President’s Day Monday, February 21
Cesar Chavez Day Thursday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Native American Day Friday, September 23
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve Monday, December 26

Additional information

A holiday occurring on a Saturday is observed on the preceding Friday and a holiday occurring on a Sunday, is observed on the following Monday, pursuant to California Rules of Court, rule 1.11.

Was this helpful?