Superior Court of California
County of San Benito

* Amended* Tentative Decisions for October 1, 2025

Courtroom #1: Judge J. Omar Rodriguez

FL-05-00127 Parsons, Craig vs. Parsons, Shannon

The Court will treat Petitioner’s Request for Order, filed on August 18, 2025 as a
motion for reconsideration governed by Code of Civil Procedure section 1008, which allows a
party to ask the same judge that made the order to reconsider the matter. As a result, the
hearing is continued to Friday October 10, 2025 at 2:30 p.m. in Department 2 to be heard by
Judge Breen.

FL.-19-00243 Rubalcava, Brittany vs. Rubalcava, Daniel

The Review Hearing is continued to October 22, 2025 at 8:30 a.m. in Department 1 to

allow for the completion of the investigation.

FL-22-00026 Atkins, Linda vs. Atkins, Anthony
The parties are ordered to attend child custody mediation on October 30, 2025 at 12:00

p.m. at the Self-Help Center located at the Superior Court of California, County of San
Benito.
The hearing on Respondent’s Request for Order is continued to November 12, 2025 at

8:30 a.m. in Department 1. No appearances are necessary on October 1st.
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FL-23-00228 Jacobson, Shelby vs. Hernandez, David
Petitioner’s Request for Order for Child Support is GRANTED.

“California has a strong public policy in favor of adequate child support. That policy is
expressed in statutes embodying the statewide uniform child support guideline.” (In re
Marriage of Cheriton (2001) 92 Cal.App.4th 269, 279.) “In setting guideline support, the
courts are required to adhere to certain principles, including: A parent's first and principal
obligation is to support his or her minor children according to the parent's circumstances and
station in life...Each parent should pay for the support of the children according to his or her
ability. (/bid.) “An original order for child support may be made retroactive to the date of
filing the petition, complaint, or other initial pleading. If the parent ordered to pay support was
not served with the petition, complaint, or other initial pleading within 90 days after filing and
the court finds that the parent was not intentionally evading service, the child support order
shall be effective no earlier than the date of service.” (Cal. Fam. § 4009.) Petitioner has
established a sufficient basis for an order that shall be made effective to the date of the initial
petition. There is a disparity in the parties’ incomes and both sides informally agreed that
Respondent would pay child support, which would have been a non-guideline child support
amount. However, neither party executed a formal agreement that complied with the legal
requirements that would allow a deviation from guideline support.

As a result, child support is set at $2,293 per month. Respondent shall pay child
support as follows: one-half of the payment is due on the first of each month and one-half of
the payment is due on the fifteenth of each month. The orders are effective to October 30,
2023. Arrears are ordered to be paid at a rate of $200 per month. One-half of the payment is
due on the first of each month and one-half of the payment is due on the fifteenth of each
month.

Each party must pay 50% of child-care costs related to employment or reasonably
necessary job training. Each party must pay 50% reasonable uninsured health-care costs for
the children. The parent must reimburse the other parent for the reimbursing parent’s share of
these additional costs within 30 days after receiving the itemized statement of costs from the
other parent. If a parent has paid the parent's court-ordered share of the costs only, that parent

shall provide proof of payment to the other parent, request the other parent to pay the
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remainder of the costs directly to the provider, and provide the reimbursing parent with any

necessary information about how to make the payment to the provider and that payment shall

be made within 30 days from notification of the amount due, or according to any payment

schedule set by the health care provider for either parent.

The court used a printout of a computer calculation and findings, which is located

below and incorporated in this order.

2025

Fixed Shares

Number of children
Percent time with NCP
Filing status

Number of exemptions
Wages and salary

Self employed income
Other taxable income
TANF CS received
Other nontaxable income
New spouse income
Employee 401-k contribution
Adjustments to income
S8 paid prev marriage
C3 paid prev marriage
Health insurance

Other medical expenses
Property tax expenses
Ded interest expense
Contribution deduction
Misc tax deductions

Qualified business income
deduction

Required union dues
Mandatory retirement
Hardship deduction
Other GDL deductions
Child care expenses

FC 4055 checking: ON

Per Child Information
DOB

All children

0000-00-00
0000-00-00

Father Mother

0 2
20.00% 0.00%
HH/MLA HHMLA
1 3
11350 6608
0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 0
670 0
881 0

0 0

0 0

0 0

0 100

0 629

0 0

0 0

0 0
Timeshare
20-80
20-80
20-80

Guideline Summary Monthly Figures
Monthly Figures Cash Flow
2025 Combined net spendable 13540
i Father
Nets (adjusted) Payment cost/benefit -2293
Father 8377 Net spendable income 6083
Mother 5163 Federal income tax 1533
Total 13540 Federal employment tax 868
Support State income tax 436
Addons 0 State employment tax 136
Guideln CS 2293 Total taxes 2973
User 88 0 Federalfiling status HHMLA
Total 2293 State filing status HHMLA
Mother
Payment cost/benefit 2293
Net spendable income 7457
Federal income tax 131
Federal employment tax 506
State income tax 0
State employment tax 79
Total taxes 716
Federal filing status HH/MLA
State filing status HH/MLA
cce(F)  cce(M) Addons Payor Basic CS Payor Pres CS Payor
0 ] 0 Father 2,293 Father 2,293 Father
0 0 0 Father 838 Father 838 Father
0 0 0 Father 1,455 Father 1.455 Father
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F1.-24-00088 Anderson, Sean vs. Anderson, Katherine

Respondent’s Requests for Order for Child Support, Spousal Support and Attorneys’
Fees and Costs are DENIED without prejudice under current circumstances due to Petitioner’s
recent loss of employment. Petitioner currently has no monthly income. He does not have the
ability to pay attorneys’ fees for both parties and there is no disparity in income that would

warrant an order requiring Petitioner to pay Respondent’s attorneys’ fees.

FL-25-00070 Mendez, Gloria vs. Salinas, Villulfo

Petitioner’s Request to Voluntarily Waive Respondent’s Preliminary Financial
Disclosure pursuant to Family Code section 2107(b) is GRANTED. The self-help center shall

prepare the order after hearing.

FL-25-00137 Bettencourt, Kimberly Ann vs. Mancias, Richard Daniel

Petitioner’s Request to Voluntarily Waive Respondent’s Preliminary Financial
Disclosure pursuant to Family Code section 2107(b) is GRANTED. The self-help center shall

prepare the order after hearing.

END OF TENTATIVE DECISIONS
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