SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF SAN BENITO

EMERGENCY AMENDMENT
TO SAN BENITO COUNTY SUPERIOR COURT BAIL SCHEDULE

WHEREAS, on March 4, 2020 the Governor of the State of California declared a
State of Emergency due to the introduction and spread of the international COVID-10
virus. On March 13, 2020 the President of the United States of America declared a
National Emergency.

As of March 17, 2020, the San Benito County Public Health Officer issued an
Order applicable to all individuals living in the County of San Benito to Shelter in
Place and directing all businesses and governmental agencies to cease non-essential
operations within the county, and to prohibit all non-essential gatherings of any
numbers of individuals or non-essential travel.

And on March 19, 2020, the Governor of the State of California issued
Executive Order N-33-20 ordering all individuals living in the Stat of California to stay
home or their place of residence except as needed to maintain continuity of operations
of the federal critical infrastructure sectors

The federal, state and local officials have taken these actions to reduce the
transmission of the COVID-19 virus in order to protect public health and safety.

Accordingly, the Superior Court of the State of California, County of San Benito
hereby amends its Bail Schedule as follows:

For as long as the State of Emergency declared by Governor Gavin Newsome on
March 4, 2020, remains in effect: ‘

1. | All Misdemeanor violations , with the exceptions | Bail = $0 (Released
specified in paragraph 2 below on own recognizance)

2. | Exceptions:
o PC §243(e)(1) Bail = $6,000

e PC8§273.5 Bail=$6,000

e PC §273.6, if the detained person made Bail = $8,000
threats to kill or harm, or has engaged in
violence against, or has gone to the
residence or workplace of the protected

party
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e V(C'§23152, with one prior conviction of Bail=30 (Released on
VC 8823152, 23153, or 23103.5 own recognizance
with substance
abuse counseling)

e VC §23152, with two or more prior Bail=$11,000
conviction of VC §823152, 23153, or
23103.5
3. | All new felony violations with existing bail of Bail= $0 (Released on
$10,000 or less own recognizance)

Dated: March}‘g , 2020
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